Travis Barker Solo Album Releasing March 15, “Give The Drummer Some”

travisbarkerThe former Blink-182 drummer isn’t taking any days off. Travis Barker has confirmed more details about the album, Give The Drummer Some, which will be released March 15, 2011 by Interscope Records.

The first single will be “Can A Drummer Get Some,” featuring The Game, Swizz Beats, Lil Wayne, and Rick Ross. “Jump Down,” featuring The Cool Kids, and “Carry It,” featuring RZA, Raekwon, and Tom Morello, are currently available on iTunes. Other confirmed tracks include “Devil’s Got A Hold of Me,” featuring hip-hop supergroup Slaughterhouse, “Misfits,” featuring Steve Aoki, “Cool Head,” featuring Kid Cudi, “Don’t F*** With Me,” featuring Paul Wall, Kurupt, and J Roc, “City of Dreams,” featuring The Clipse and Kobe, and “On My Own,” featuring Slipknot’s Corey Taylor. More very special guests are in the works with details to be announced soon.

In addition to the list of musical artists that Barker worked with on “Give The Drummer Some,” he has enlisted his favorite artists from the art world to come up with a visual representation of each track on the album. The album will include 12 tracks with 16 tracks to be included on the deluxe version. I gotta say that this is definitely going to be an interesting album, I might just check it out.

Leave a Comment